Staff Directory

Contact the staff members of U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Office of Subsistence Management

Toll Free: 1-800-478-1456

A seine fishing net is ready for use.

Office of Subsistence Management

Assistant Regional Director, Gene Peltola   907-786-3472, gene_peltola@fws.gov
Deputy Assistant Regional Director, VACANT
Native Liaison, Orville Lind   907-786-3953, orville_lind@fws.gov  
Policy Coordinator,  Amee Howard   907-786-3688, amee_howard@fws.gov
State Subsistence Liaison, George Pappas   907-786-3822, george_pappas@fws.gov
Secretary, Pam Raygor   907-786-3484, pamela_raygor@fws.gov

Regulatory Affairs

Supervisor/Regulations Specialist, Theo Matuskowitz   907-786-3867, theo_matuskowitz@fws.gov
Subsistence Outreach Coordinator/Public Affairs, VACANT
Permit Specialist, Derek Hildreth   907-786-3877, derek_hildreth@fws.gov
Administrative Record Specialist, Kayla McKinney   907-786-3548, kayla_mckinney@fws.gov
Administrative Assistant, Sabrina Schmidt 907-786-3678, sabrina_schmidt@fws.gov

Wildlife Division

Supervisor, Paul (Chris) McKee   907-786-3572, paul_mckee@fws.gov
Wildlife Biologist, Lisa Maas   907-786-3357, lisa_maas@fws.gov
Wildlife Biologist, Tom Evans   907-786-3814, thomas_evans@fws.gov
Wildlife Biologist, Suzanne Worker   907-786-3947, suzanne_worker@fws.gov
Wildlife Biologist, Megan Klosterman 907-786-3321, megan_klosterman@fws.gov

Anthropology Division

Supervisor, Dr. Jennifer Hardin   907-786-3677, jennifer_hardin@fws.gov
Anthropologist, Joshua Ream 907-786-3839, joshua_ream@fws.gov
Anthropologist, Dr. Palma Ingles   907-786-3870, palma_ingles@fws.gov​   
Anthropologist, Pippa Kenner   907-786-3883, pippa_kenner@fws.gov
Anthropologist, Robbin LaVine   907-786-3353, robbin_lavine@fws.gov

Fisheries Division

Supervisor, Stewart Cogswell   907-786-3824, stewart_cogswell@fws.gov
Fisheries Biologist/Partners, Karen Hyer   907-786-3689, karen_hyer@fws.gov
Fisheries Biologist, Don Rivard  907-786-3882, donald_rivard@fws.gov
Fisheries Biologist, Scott Ayers   907-786-3346, scott_ayers@fws.gov
Fisheries Biologist, VACANT
Biometrician, Gary Decossas  907-786-3364,  gary_decossas@fws.gov
Biological Technician, VACANT
Student Trainee (Fisheries Biologist), Jarred Stone 907-786-3691, jarred_stone@fws.gov 

Council Coordination Division

Supervisor/RAC Specialist, Carl Johnson   907-786-3676, carl_johnson@fws.gov
Council Coordinator, Zach Stevenson   907-786-3674, zachary_stevenson@fws.gov
Council Coordinator, Eva Patton   907-786-3358, eva_patton@fws.gov
Council Coordinator, Donald Mike   907-786-3629, donald_mike@fws.gov
Council Coordinator, Karen Deatherage   907-786-3564, karen_deatherage@fws.gov
Council Coordinator, Katerina (Katya) Wessels 907-786-3885, katerina_wessels@fws.gov
Administrative Assistant, Glenn Westdahl   907-786-3952, glenn_westdahl@fws.gov​

Information Resources and Administrative Division

Supervisor, Tom Kron   907-786-3604, tom_kron@fws.gov
Information Technology Specialist, Khristoffer Santos, 907-786-3325, khristoffer_santos@fws.gov
Administrative Specialist, Karie Crow   907-786-3387, karie_crow@fws.gov
Grants Management Specialist, Michelle St. Peters 907-786-3691, michelle_stpeters@fws.gov
Budget Analyst, Durand Tyler   907-786-3886, durand_tyler@fws.gov
Oracle Database Administrator, Srinath Doraiswamy, srinath_doraiswamy@fws.gov

Purchasing Agent, VACANT