Bureaus and Offices

Under Secretarial Order 3375, the ethics programs of the bureaus and offices within the Department, which were formerly run independently of each other, have been unified into a centrally managed office.  The transformation of the Departmental Ethics Office (DEO) will improve the services it provides to clients working for the Department and more closely adhere to its intended functions established by the Ethics in Government Act of 1978.  While the employees of the bureaus and offices continue to be serviced by ethics counselors with specific knowledge about their respective programs, the ethics program is now centrally coordinated to ensure compliance with legal requirements which are measured across the agency as a whole.

 

 
Bureaus and Offices Deputy Ethics Counselors
Bureau of Indian Affairs

Mike Adams

michael.adams@sol.doi.gov

406-247-1295

Bureau of Indian Education

Marla Jones

marla.jones@sol.doi.gov

505-563-5218

Bureau of Land Management

blm_wo_ethics_office@blm.gov 

Edwin Shin

edwin.shin@sol.doi.gov

202-208-2704

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management

boem.ethics@sol.doi.gov

Matt Parsons (Acting)

matthew.parsons@sol.doi.gov

404-331-5610

Bureau of Reclamation

ethics@usbr.gov

Gus Immel

august.immel@sol.doi.gov

202-513-0552

Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement

bsee.ethics@sol.doi.gov

Jacqueline Fryar-Dixon

jacqueline.fryar-dixon@sol.doi.gov

Bureau of Trust Funds Administration

John Constable

john.constable@sol.doi.gov

505-816-1088

National Indian Gaming Commission

Armando Acosta

armando_acosta@nigc.gov

202-379-6972

National Park Service

EthicsOffice@nps.gov

Main Line 202-513-7050

Ed Peterman

edwin.peterman@sol.doi.gov

202-354-1977

Financial Disclosure Questions:

Financial_Disclosure@nps.gov

Office of the Assistant Secretary-Indian Affairs

Kyle Green

kyle.green@sol.doi.gov

303-445-0610

Office of the Inspector General

Rainee Luciano

lorraine_luciano@doioig.gov

202-208-6460

Office of Natural Resources Revenue

Matt Parsons

matthew.parsons@sol.doi.gov

404-331-5610

Office of the Secretary and Office of the Solicitor

DOI_Ethics@sol.doi.gov

202-208-7960

Office of Surface Mining, Reclamation and Enforcement

Matt Parsons (Acting)

matthew.parsons@sol.doi.gov

404-331-5610

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Scott Currie

scott.currie@sol.doi.gov

202-208-2151

U.S. Geological Survey

ethicsofficeUSGS@sol.doi.gov

Main Line 703-648-7439

Nancy Baumgartner

nancy.baumgartner@sol.doi.gov

703-648-7474

 

 

 

Was this page helpful?