Office of Insular Affairs (OIA)

U.S. Department of the Interior
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC 20240

Office of the Director

Policy Team

Budget Team

Technical Assistance Team

  • Charlene Starr – Director of Technical Assistance –
  • Tanya Harris Joshua – Deputy Director of Technical Assistance Programs –
  • Weihao Jennifer Feng – Republic of the Marshall Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, and General TAP and BIL Grants, Maintenance Assistance Grants –​
  • Hailey McCoy – American Samoa, Guam, and Palau TAP and BIL Grants, Brown Tree Snake Grants –​
  • Merriam Porter – Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands & Federated States of Micronesia TAP and BIL Grants, TAP Reimbursable Agreements, Graduate School Contract, Coral Reefs and Natural Resources –​

Honolulu Field Office Team

OIA Honolulu Office
1003 Bishop Street, Suite 850
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

OIA Field Representatives

For more information about the DOI Leadership Team, click here.  


Was this page helpful?

Please provide a comment