Office of Insular Affairs

The Assistant Secretary for Insular and International Affairs and the Office of Insular Affairs (OIA) carry out the Secretary’s responsibilities for the U.S. territories of American Samoa, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Additionally, OIA administers and oversees federal assistance under the Compacts of Free Association to the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the Republic of Palau.


  • OIA Title logo
    Deadline to Apply for TAP Grants - March 15!

    Deadline to Apply for TAP Grants - March 15!

  • White House photo
    Link to WH Fact Sheet

    Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act for the Territories