Recovery Federal Interagency Operational Plan

The Recovery Federal Interagency Operational Plan (FIOP) describes how the Federal Government delivers its recovery mission area core capabilities during the recovery phases of Stafford Act incidents. It is an all-hazards plan that provides guidance for the implementation of the National Disaster Recovery Framework. The mission of the Recovery FIOP is to provide guidance to enable more effective delivery of recovery support to disaster-impacted Local, State, Tribal, Territorial, and Insular Area jurisdictions. It provides a flexible structure that enables disaster recovery managers to operate in a unified and collaborative manner, while preserving the civil rights and civil liberties of all community members. The Recovery FIOP is written to describe how the Federal Disaster Recovery Coordinator and Recovery Support Function (RSF) agencies and related entities will work to support Local, State, Tribal, Territorial, and Insular Area recovery efforts in coordination with nongovernmental and private sector organizations. The Recovery FIOP consists of a base plan and six supporting RSF annexes. These annexes provide the operational detail necessary for the RSFs, including Natural and Cultural Resources RSF, to support the recovery mission. The Recovery FIOP is built on the National Incident Management System concepts and principles and uses a  “whole community” concept both for preparedness activities and as full partners in recovery operations

The FIOP may be found at:

Federal Interagency Operational Plans

Was this page helpful?

Please provide a comment