Office of the Director

The OES is headed by the Director, who oversees the functions and responsibilities of the Office and is supported by the Deputy Directors and the Chief of Staff. 

Main Office: 202-208-3181

  • Director – Office of the Executive Secretariat and Regulatory Affairs
    • Bivan Patnaik
  • Deputy Director - Regulatory Affairs and Policy Management
    • Eugene (Mike) Abler
  • Deputy Director - Secretarial Correspondence 
    • Preston Heard
  • Office of the Secretary, Freedom of Information Act Officer
    • Leah Fairman
  • Deputy Director - Document Management Unit
    • Jamie Burley
  • Deputy Director - Committee Management 
    • ​Margaret Triebsch
  • Chief-of-Staff 
    • ​Raquel Martinez-Niles