2024 Rocky Mountain Eagle Awards Recognize IBC Employees

The Colorado Federal Executive Board’s Executive Committee and the Workforce Development Council announced the winners of this year’s Rocky Mountain Eagle Awards. Two Interior Business Center employees were among the recipients – Lori Salazar and Kimber Lindquist.

Last edited 05/15/2024
Photo of Lori Salazar and Kimber Lindquist

The Rocky Mountain Eagle Awards recognize outstanding achievements of federal employees who have dedicated their careers to public service. The Colorado Federal Executive Board’s Rocky Mountain Eagle Awards Ceremony took place Tuesday, May 14, 2024, in Centennial, Colorado, at the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, Denver Field Office.

Lori Salazar is the 2024 recipient of the Lifetime Achievement award for her exemplary 35 years of federal service, 27 years within the Interior Business Center. Lori is an accomplished Human Resources leader and executive advisor with years of professional experience overseeing HR programs that support federal organizations. Her authentic and inspirational leadership exemplifies a lifetime dedication to the federal government and organizational mission.

Kimber Lindquist is being recognized with the 2024 Supervisor of the Year award. Kimber demonstrates a very high level of customer focus and customer service. She has an unmatched attention to detail and ability to develop processes that meet all stakeholder needs and deliver time and resource savings. As a supervisor, Kimber creates a work environment where employees feel safe to be themselves, have a voice, raise concerns, bring suggestions, and value diversity.

Nominations for the Rocky Mountain Eagle Awards are selected from all civilian, military and postal agencies and are open to federal employees within the State of Colorado at all grades of service from entry level through senior executive service. The Colorado Federal Executive Board serves over 220 federal field offices, with approximately 34,500 federal employees in the 64 counties and 52,000 military members (Active duty, Reserve/National Guard) at six military installations throughout the state.

Here is the list of all 2024 Rocky Mountain Eagle Award Winners:

OPM Outstanding Leadership Award: Steve Biasi, DOL, Occupational Safety and Health Administration

Lifetime Achievement Award: Lori Salazar, DOI, Interior Business Center

Local Agency/Field Office Director of the Year Award: Chad Vivian, DOL, Occupational Safety and Health Administration

Supervisor of the Year Award: Kimber Lindquist, DOI, Interior Business Center

Employee of the Year Award: Alan Antonio, General Services Administration, Region 8

Outstanding Customer Service of the Year Award: Brad Baptiste, DOL, Occupational Safety and Health Administration

Special Project/Achievement of the Year Award: DOL, Occupational Safety and Health Administration Region 8 Whistleblower Team:

  • Shawn Vollrath, Regional Supervisory Investigator
  • Irwin Acevedo, Regional Investigator
  • Lisa Armstrong, Alternative Dispute Resolution Coordinator
  • Chris Fisher, Regional Investigator
  • Sam Jones, Regional Investigator
  • Karisma Love, Regional Investigator
  • Cedric Nixon, Regional Investigator
  • Sara Penney, Regional Investigator
  • Crystal Smith, Regional Investigator
  • Tandy Zitkus, Regional Investigator

Was this page helpful?

Please provide a comment