The Department of the Interior is managed by a cabinet secretary (the Secretary of the Interior), the deputy secretary, five assistant secretaries, and eight bureau directors. 

DOI's Leadership Team

  • Kevin “Jack” Haugrud – Acting Secretary of the Interior
  • Julie Lillie – Acting Deputy Secretary of the Interior
  • Ed Keable – Acting Solicitor of the Interior
  • Amy Holley – Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Policy Management and Budget
  • Kerry Rae - Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Water and Science
  • Maureen Foster – Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Fish and Wildlife and Parks
  • Rich Cardinale – Assistant Secretary, Land and Minerals Management
  • Mike Black – Acting Assistant Secretary for Indian Affairs
  • Nik Pula – Acting Assistant Secretary, Insular Areas
  • Michael T. Reynolds – Acting Director, National Park Service
  • Jim Kurth – Acting Director, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Weldon 'Bruce' Loudermilk – Director, Bureau of Indian Affairs
  • Walter Cruickshank, Ph.D. – Acting Director, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
  • Margaret Schneider – Acting Director, Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement
  • Glenda Owens – Acting Director, Office of Surface Mining and Reclamation Enforcement
  • Bill Werkheiser – Acting Director, U.S. Geological Survey
  • David Murillo – Acting Commissioner, Bureau of Reclamation
  • Kristin Bail - Acting Director, Bureau of Land Management
  • Deb DuMontier – Acting Special Trustee for American Indians

Related Links