The Department of the Interior is managed by Sally Jewell, the Deputy Secretary, five Assistant Secretaries, and eight Bureau Directors. All of Interior's Presidential appointees confirmed by the Senate have significant experience managing federal and state agencies, and/or non-profit associations. Several of these appointees also have significant private sector experience.

DOI's Leadership Team

Related Links