The Federal Subsistence Board is the decision-making body that oversees the Federal Subsistence Management Program. It is made up of the regional directors of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, National Park Service, Bureau of Land Management, Bureau of Indian Affairs, the U.S. Forest Service, and there are three public members appointed by the Secretaries of the Interior and Agriculture: two represent rural subsistence users and one is the Federal Subsistence Board chairman. The Secretaries have delegated the authority to manage fish and wildlife for subsistence uses on Federal public lands and waters in Alaska to the Federal Subsistence Board.

Voting Members of the Board

Tim Towarak, Chair - Unalakleet

1011 E. Tudor Road, Anchorage, Alaska 99503

Phone: (907) 786-3888 - Fax: (907) 786-3333

Anthony Christianson, Public Member - Hydaburg

1011 E. Tudor Road, Anchorage, Alaska 99503

Phone: (907) 786-3888 - Fax: (907) 786-3333

Charles Brower, Public Member - Barrow

1011 E. Tudor Road, Anchorage, Alaska 99503

Phone: (907) 786-3888 - Fax: (907) 786-3333

W. Bruce Loudermilk, Regional Director - Bureau of Indian Affairs
3601 C St., Ste. 1100, Anchorage, Alaska 99503

Phone: (907) 271-1828- Fax: (907) 271-1750

Bud Cribley, State Director - Bureau of Land Management

222 West 7th Avenue, 13, Anchorage, Alaska 99513-7599

Phone: (907) 271-5080 - Fax: (907) 271-4596

Herbert (Bert) Frost, Regional Director - National Park Service

240 West 5th Avenue, Anchorage, Alaska 99501

Phone: (202) 208-3884 - Fax: (907) 644-3816

Geoff Haskett, Regional Director - U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

1011 East Tudor Road, Anchorage, Alaska 99503

Phone: (907) 786-3542 - Fax: (907) 786-3306

Beth Pendleton, Regional Forester - U.S. Forest Service

Federal Building, Post Office Box 21628, Juneau, Alaska 99802-1628

Phone: (907) 586-8863 - Fax: (907) 586-7840

Liaisons to the Board

Sam Cotten, Commissioner - Alaska Department of Fish and Game

333 Raspberry Road, Anchorage, Alaska 99518

Phone: (907) 267-2353 - Fax: (907) 267-2450

Bertrand J. Adams, Sr., Chairman - Southeast Alaska Regional Advisory Council
Yakutat, Alaska

Ralph E. Lohse, Chairman - Southcentral Alaska Regional Advisory Council
Kenny Lake, Alaska

Speridon Mitch Simeonoff, Sr., Chairman - Kodiak/Aleutians Regional Advisory Council
Akhiok, Alaksa

Molly B. Chythlook, Chairman - Bristol Bay Regional Advisory Council
Dillingham, Alaska

Lester Wilde, Sr., Chairman - Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta Regional Advisory Council
Hooper Bay, Alaska

Jack L. Reakoff, Chairman - Western Interior Alaska Regional Advisory Council
Wiseman, Alaska

Louis H. Green, Jr., Chairman - Seward Peninsula Regional Advisory Council
Nome, Alaska

Enoch A. Shiedt, Sr., Chairman - Northwest Arctic Regional Advisory Council
Kotzebue, Alaska

Susan Louise Entsminger, Chairman - Eastern Interior Alaska Regional Advisory Council
Mentasta Pass, Alaska

Harry K. Brower, Chairman - North Slope Regional Advisory Council
Barrow, Alaska