U.S. Department of the InteriorDOI News Header
Office of the Secretary
June 11, 2008
Contacts: Shane Wolfe (202) 208-6416
Barbara Loving (202) 606-3108


Secretary Kempthorne to Host Media Teleconference to Mark Milestone in Wildfire Protection, Discuss Preparations for 2008 Fire Season

WASHINGTON, D.C. - On Thursday, June 12, 2008, Secretary of the Interior Dirk Kempthorne will host a national news media teleconference to mark an important milestone in the department’s wildland fire protection program under the National Fire Plan and to report on Interior’s preparations for the 2008 wildland fire season.

Who: Secretary of the Interior Dirk Kempthorne
What: Media teleconference on major Interior fuels reduction milestone
and preparations for 2008 wildland fire season.
When:Thursday, June 12, 2008
11 a.m. Pacific Time
Noon, Mountain Time
1 p.m. Central Time
2 p.m. Eastern Time
Media: All credentialed news media are invited to participate in this moderated
national teleconference.
Call-Code: Telephone conference call dial-in number: 1-888-390-7303
Participant passcode: 1861018. Participants must provide the
moderator their name, affiliation, and contact information,
including phone number and e-mail address. For technical assistance
regarding the teleconference, call 1-877-855-4797.

— DOI —