Office of the Governor State of Louisiana

JOHN BEL EDWARDS
GOVERNOR



P.O. Box 94004 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9004 (225) 342-7015 gov.la.gov

Honorable Scott Pruitt Administrator Environmental Protection Agency Office of the Administrator, 1101A 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20460

RE: Designees for Oil Pollution Act Natural Resource Trustees, State of Louisiana

Dear Administrator Pruitt:

Pursuant to the Oil Pollution Act of 1990 (OPA), 33 U.S.C. §2706(b)(3), and Executive Order 12777, 56 Fed. Reg. 54757 (October 19, 1991), as Governor of the State of Louisiana, I am required to designate State and local officials who may act on behalf of the public as trustees for natural resources under OPA. Consistent with this duty, I have designated the following officials (current appointments and any successive appointments) to act as trustees for natural resources under OPA:

- The Louisiana Oil Spill Coordinator, currently Mr. Marty J. Chabert, serves as the principal state official and Lead Administrative Trustee for the assessment and restoration of damages to natural resources under OPA. This designation is based on the Coordinator's responsibility for prevention, response and natural resource damage assessments under the Louisiana Oil Spill Prevention and Response Act, La. R.S. 30:2451 et seq., and OPA. Mr. Chabert's contact information is: 7979 Independence Boulevard, Suite 104, Baton Rouge, LA 70806, phone: 225-925-6606, fax: 225-925-7068, email: marty.chabert@la.gov. Mr. Chabert replaces Director Brian Wynne of the Louisiana Oil Spill Coordinator's Office.
- The Chairman of the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority (CPRA), currently Mr. Johnny B. Bradberry, serves as co-trustee for the recovery of damages to, and the restoration of, the natural resources under CPRA's respective jurisdiction. CPRA continues to assist the Coordinator in a primary role in assessing natural resource damages in the coastal area. Mr. Bradberry's contact information is: Post Office Box 94004, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, phone: 225-342-7669, fax: 225-208-1576, email: johnny.bradberry@la.gov; (enger.kinchen@la.gov).

The Chairman of CPRA shall continue to serve as the Lead Trustee for the Deepwater Horizon oil spill.

- The Secretary of the Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality (LDEQ), currently Dr. Chuck Carr Brown, serves as co-trustee for the recovery of damages to, and the restoration of, the natural resources under LDEQ's respective jurisdiction. Secretary Brown's contact information is: Post Office Box 4301, Baton Rouge, LA 70821, phone: 225-219-3950, fax: 225-219-3971, email: chuck.brown@la.gov.
- The Secretary of the Louisiana Department of Natural Resources (LDNR), currently Mr. Thomas F. Harris, serves as co-trustee for the recovery of damages to, and the restoration of, the natural resources under LDNR's respective jurisdiction. Secretary Harris's contact information is: Post Office Box 94396, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, phone: 225-342-2710, fax: 225-342-3790, email: thomas.harris@la.gov.
- The Secretary of the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries (LDWF), currently Mr. Jack B. Montoucet, serves as co-trustee for the recovery of damages to, and the restoration of, the natural resources under LDWF's respective jurisdiction. Secretary Montoucet's contact information is: Post Office Box 98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898, phone: 225-765-2828, fax: 225-765-2607, email: jmontoucet@wlf.la.gov.

These respective agencies have successfully worked together on oil spill incidents for many years. I am confident that they will continue their good work in the future.

Sincerely yours.

John Bel Edwards

Governor