Salazar to Host Cape Wind Consultation Meeting

Office of the Secretary

Cameras invited to shoot b-roll of start of meeting, press conference to be held after

1/11/2010


On Wednesday, January 13, 2010 as a follow-up to last week's announcement Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar will host a series of Cape Wind meetings in Washington, DC. Media is invited to shoot b-roll of the start of the meeting with all parties involved in the Section 106 consultation process under the National Historic Preservation Act. After the meetings, Secretary Salazar will host a press conference to discuss the meetings.


All credentialed news media organizations are invited to participate in the 11:00 AM EST b-roll availability and the 2:30 PM EST availability in the South Penthouse of the Main Interior Building. Media unable to attend may participate by teleconference by dialing 1-888-831-6084 and using the participant pass code CAPE WIND.

Who: Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar and parties involved in the Section 106 consultation process


What:
B-roll of the of the start of the Section 106 consultation meeting

Where: Meet at Main Interior Building, 1849 C Street NW, Washington, DC 20240

When: Wednesday, January 13, 2010; 11:00 PM Eastern Time; Credentialed media must arrive no later than 10:45am



Who: Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar

What: News media teleconference concerning consultations

required by Section 106 of the National Historic Preservation Act related to the Cape Wind power project.

Where: South Penthouse (8th Floor, C Street Side) Main Interior Building, 1849 C Street NW, Washington, DC 20240

When: Wednesday, January 13, 2010; 2:30 PM Eastern Time; 1:30 PM Central Time; 12:30 PM Mountain Time; 11:30 AM Pacific Time.

Media: All credentialed news representatives planning on attending the media availability should arrive at the C Street Entrance of the Main Interior Building no later than 2:00 PM Eastern Time for security screening and escort to the South Penthouse. All credentialed news organizations are invited to join the audio teleconference by dialing 1-888-831-6084 and speaking the participant pass code CAPE WIND. Media will be asked to provide name, affiliation and contact phone number.