Secretary Salazar to Hold Media Teleconference to Announce Reform Initiatives for Onshore Oil and Natural Gas Leasing

1/5/2010


Secretary Salazar to Hold Media Teleconference to Announce Reform Initiatives for Onshore Oil and Natural Gas Leasing


On Wednesday, January 6, 2010, Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar will hold a news media teleconference to announce several initiatives to reform the onshore oil and gas leasing program administered by the Bureau of Land Management on U.S. public lands.


All credentialed news media organizations are invited to participate in the 12:30 PM Eastern Time teleconference by dialing 1-888-566-5777 and using the participant pass code ENERGY REFORM.


Who: Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar

Assistant Secretary of the Interior for Land and Minerals Management Wilma Lewis

Director of the Bureau of Land Management Bob Abbey

What: News media teleconference concerning onshore oil and gas leasing reform

When: Wednesday, January 6, 2010; 12:30 PM Eastern Time; 11:30 AM Central Time; 10:30 AM Mountain Time; 9:30 AM Pacific Time

Where: All credentialed news organizations are invited to join the teleconference by dialing 1-888-566-5777 and speaking the participant pass code ENERGY REFORM. Media will be asked to provide affiliation, name and contact phone number.