Our Mission

The Office of Intergovernmental and External Affairs (OIEA) strengthens relationships between state and local partners and external stakeholders with the Office of the Secretary. OIEA also serves as liaison for governmental and non-governmental partners in communicating with Departmental offices and the Bureaus.

John Blair, Director
John_Blair@ios.doi.gov
(202) 208-1923

Maria Najera, Deputy Director 
Maria_Najera@ios.doi.gov
(202) 513-0888

Liz Pardue, Deputy Director
liz_pardue@ios.doi.gov
(202) 208-3582

Steven Avila, Special Assistant
Steven_Avila@ios.doi.gov
(202)208-6015

Kimberly Jensen, Special Assistant
Kimberly_Jensen@ios.doi.gov
(202) 208-5541

Vicki Dixon, Program Analyst
Vicki_Dixon@ios.doi.gov
(202) 208-7461

Valerie Smith, Program Assistant
Valerie_V_Smith@ios.doi.gov
(202) 208-1923
 

Main Office Line

202-208-1923

Fax

202-208-1821
 

Mailing Address

Office of Intergovernmental and External Affairs
U.S. Department of the Interior
1849 C Street NW, Room 6213
Washington, D.C. 20240