Map of Northwest Region
Geographic Area of
the NW CSC with Primary
Academic Institutions

The Northwest Climate Science Center (NW CSC) is supported by a consortium of Northwest academic institutions primarily led by Oregon State University (OSU), the University of Idaho (UI), and the University of Washington (UW). The academic consortium and U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) provide capabilities in climate science, ecology, impacts and vulnerability assessments, modeling, and advanced information technology, all of which are necessary to address and respond to climate change in the Northwest. This partnership provides an opportunity to strategically address science issues of regional significance by blending academic and federal expertise and resources.

Participants in the NW CSC academic consortium include: Boise State University, Idaho National Laboratory, Idaho State University, Montana State University, Oregon Health and Science University, Oregon State University, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Portland State University, University of Idaho, University of Montana, University of Oregon, University of Washington, Washington State University, and Western Regional Climate Center.







Page Last Updated: January 28, 2013