Click to Enlarge
Landscape Conservation Cooperatives and Climate Science Centers

The geographic area of the Northwest Climate Science Center (NW CSC) partially overlaps three Landscape Conservation Cooperatives (LCCs): the Great Basin, Great Northern, and North Pacific. LCCs are locally established and governed partnerships that coordinate shared objectives to manage climate risks to natural and cultural resources and adaptation efforts launched by federal, tribal, state, local, and international governments, and other entities. Collaboration between the NW CSC and these three LCCs will address the highest priority regional climate science needs, and deliver the necessary scientific information required by natural and cultural resource managers in the Northwest.












Page Last Updated: February 4, 2013