Names and contact information for the following elements of the Department of the Interior’s Restoration Program are provided below, in the following order:
  • Office of Damage Assessment and Restoration;
  • Restoration Work Group;
  • Restoration Executive Board;
  • Program Economic Support;
  • Program Science Support;
  • Program Legal Support;  and,
  • U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Regional NRDAR Coordinators.  

To conserve display space, mailing and overnight delivery addresses are not provided.  If an address is needed, please contact the affected individual.

Office of Restoration and Damage Assessment

Steve Glomb, Director

Mark Huston, Deputy Director

Bruce Nesslage, Budget Officer/Fund Manager

Tracey Hartley, Budget Analyst

Samantha Spiece, Outreach and Communications Specialist

Operations Unit

Emily Joseph, Assistant Office Director for Operations

Debra Hopkins, Environmental Protection Specialist

Anthony Velasco, Environmental Protection Specialist

Greg Stringfellow, SharePoint Developer (Contractor)

Restoration Support Unit

Susan Kennedy, Restoration Biology

David Ross, Restoration Biology

John Isanhart, Ecotoxicology and Restoration

Restoration Work Group

Bureau of Indian Affairs

Charlie Chandler, Member

Bureau of Land Management

Ron McCormick, Member

  • office phone: (202) 912-7135
  • mobile phone: (202) 495-8506
  • fax: (202) 912-7195
  • e-mail:

David Williams, Alternate

Bureau of Reclamation

Hank Kaplan, Member

National Park Service

Jim Haas, Member

Nancy Werdel, Alternate

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Christina Kravitz, Member

Restoration Executive Board

Bureau of Indian Affairs

Bryan Rice, Member

Bureau of Land Management

Ed Roberson, Member

Bureau of Reclamation

Bob Quint, Member

National Park Service

Bert Frost, Member

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Gary Frazer, Member

Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance

Willie Taylor, Member

Office of the Solicitor

Barry Roth, Member

Program Economic Support

Office of Policy Analysis

Christian Crowley, Economist

Kristin Skrabis, Economist

Program Science Support

U.S. Geological Survey

Jo Hinck, Science Support

Susan Finger, Science Support

Mike Hooper, Restoration Science Support

Julia Towns-Campbell, Librarian

Program Legal Support

Office of the Solicitor, Environmental Restoration Branch

John Carlucci, Assistant Solicitor

Amy Horner, Attorney-Advisor

John Rudolph, Attorney-Advisor

Clare Cragan, Attorney-Advisor

Clark Miller, Attorney-Advisor

Deirdre Donahue, Attorney-Advisor

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Regional NRDAR Coordinators

Region 1 (Pacific Region, including AS, GU, HI, ID, MP, OR, Pacific Islands, WA)

Julie Concannon, Regional Coordinator

Region 2 (Southwest Region, including AZ, NM, OK, TX)

Karen Cathey, Regional Coordinator

Region 3 (Midwest Region, including IA, IL, IN, MI, MN, MO, WI)

Annette Trowbridge, Regional Coordinator

Region 4 (Southeast Region, including AL, AR, GA, FL, KY, LA, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN, VI)

Greg Masson, Regional Coordinator

Region 5 (Northeast Region, including CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV)

Robin Heubel, Regional Coordinator

Region 6 (Mountain – Prairie Region, including CO, KS, MT, NE, ND, SD, WY, UT)

John Wegrzyn, Regional Coordinator

Region 7 (Alaska Region, including AK)

Veronica Varela, Regional Coordinator

Region 8 (Pacific Southwest Region, including CA, NV)

Damian Higgins, Regional Coordinator