The Federal Regional Council (FRC) is a consortium of seventeen separate federal Departments and Agencies representing nearly thirty different program offices in Region IX working in partnership to better serve the public.  Our goal is to work in a coordinated manner to make federal programs more effective and efficient in Region IX.

The FRC currently has six committees focused upon broad geographic areas and/or special populations in the vast expanse of Region IX, one of which is the Outer Pacific Committee. 

The Outer Pacific Committee deals with issues related to the three U.S. Flag Territories of Guam, American Samoa and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI); and the three freely associated states of the Federated States of Micronesia, the Marshall Islands and Palau.