Subscribe

Email Updates
Sign up to stay informed about the latest happenings at Interior.

Subscribe

Sign up to stay informed about the latest happenings at Interior.

Subscribe

Email Updates
Sign up to stay informed about the latest happenings at Interior.

Subscribe

Sign up to stay informed about the latest happenings at Interior.
Email Updates
Sign up to stay informed about the latest happenings at Interior.
twitter facebook youtube tumblr instagram Google+ flickr
Resources for:


Share

Media Advisory



Salazar to Host Cape Wind Consultation Meeting


Cameras invited to shoot b-roll of start of meeting, press conference to be held after


01/11/2010


Contacts: Kendra Barkoff (202) 208-6416
Frank Quimby (202) 208-7291
 


On Wednesday, January 13, 2010 as a follow-up to last week’s announcement Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar will host a series of Cape Wind meetings in Washington, DC. Media is invited to shoot b-roll of the start of the meeting with all parties involved in the Section 106 consultation process under the National Historic Preservation Act. After the meetings, Secretary Salazar will host a press conference to discuss the meetings.

All credentialed news media organizations are invited to participate in the 11:00 AM EST b-roll availability and the 2:30 PM EST availability in the South Penthouse of the Main Interior Building. Media unable to attend may participate by teleconference by dialing 1-888-831-6084 and using the participant pass code CAPE WIND.

Who:          Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar and parties involved in the Section 106 consultation process

What:      
B-roll of the of the start of the Section 106 consultation meeting

Where:     Meet at Main Interior Building, 1849 C Street NW, Washington, DC 20240

When:       Wednesday, January 13, 2010; 11:00 PM Eastern Time; Credentialed media must arrive no later than 10:45am



Who:         Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar
                  
What:        News media teleconference concerning consultations
required by Section 106 of the National Historic Preservation Act related to the Cape Wind power project.

Where:     South Penthouse (8th Floor, C Street Side) Main Interior Building, 1849 C Street NW, Washington, DC 20240
 
When:       Wednesday, January 13, 2010; 2:30 PM Eastern Time; 1:30 PM Central Time; 12:30 PM Mountain Time; 11:30 AM Pacific Time.

Media:        All credentialed news representatives planning on attending the media availability should arrive at the C Street Entrance of the Main Interior Building no later than 2:00 PM Eastern Time for security screening and escort to the South Penthouse. All credentialed news organizations are invited to join the audio teleconference by dialing 1-888-831-6084 and speaking the participant pass code CAPE WIND. Media will be asked to provide name, affiliation and contact phone number.