Secretary Salazar to Hold Media Teleconference to Announce Reform Initiatives for Onshore Oil and Natural Gas Leasing



01/05/2010


Contact: Kendra Barkoff, (202) 208-6416
Matt Spangler (BLM), (202) 452-5130
Frank Quimby, (202) 208-7291


 Secretary Salazar to Hold Media Teleconference to Announce Reform Initiatives for Onshore Oil and Natural Gas Leasing  

On Wednesday, January 6, 2010, Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar will hold a news media teleconference to announce several initiatives to reform the onshore oil and gas leasing program administered by the Bureau of Land Management on U.S. public lands.

All credentialed news media organizations are invited to participate in the 12:30 PM Eastern Time teleconference by dialing 1-888-566-5777 and using the participant pass code ENERGY REFORM.


Who: Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar
          Assistant Secretary of the Interior for Land and Minerals Management Wilma Lewis
          Director of the Bureau of Land Management Bob Abbey
 
What: News media teleconference concerning onshore oil and gas leasing reform  

When: Wednesday, January 6, 2010; 12:30 PM Eastern Time; 11:30 AM Central Time; 10:30 AM Mountain              Time; 9:30 AM Pacific Time
 
Where: All credentialed news organizations are invited to join the teleconference by dialing 1-888-566-5777 and              speaking the participant pass code ENERGY REFORM. Media will be asked to provide affiliation, name              and contact phone number.