Partners of the North Central CSC



The North Central CSC is designed to encourage, facilitate, and participate in cooperative action to address climate adaptation science needs across the entire North Central region. The NC CSC will primarily, but not exclusively, rely upon priorities identified by its Stakeholder Advisory Committee, and coordinate and integrate scientific activities among its University Consortium, USGS Centers in the region, and other relevant public and private science entities.


University Consortium Members

University Name

Primary Contact

Alternate Contact(s)

Colorado State University (host institution)

Dennis Ojima
(
dennis.ojima@colostate.edu)

Nolan Doesken
(
nolan@engr.colostate.edu)

Ken Wilson
(
kenneth.wilson@colostate.edu)

Colorado School of Mines

Reed Maxwell
(rmaxwell@mines.edu)


University of Colorado-Boulder

Kristen Averyt
(
kristen.averyt@noaa.gov)

Eric Gordon
(Eric.S.Gordon@Colorado.edu)

Iowa State University

Chris Anderson
(
cjames@iastate.edu)

Diane Debinski
(debinski@iastate.edu)

Kansas State University

John Briggs
(
jbriggs1@ksu.edu)

John Blair
(
jblair@ksu.edu)

Montana State University

Cathy Whitlock
(
whitlock@montana.edu)

Jordy Hendrikx
(
jordy.hendrikx@montana.edu)

Todd Kipfer
(
tkipfer@montana.edu)

University of Montana

Ric Hauer
(
ric.hauer@flbs.umt.edu)

Steve Running
(
swr@ntsg.umt.edu)

Solomon Dobrowski
(
solomon.dobrowski@cfc.umt.edu)

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Bob Oglesby
(
roglesby2@unl.edu)

Clint Rowe
(
crowe1@unl.edu)

University of Wyoming

Bill Lauenroth
(
wlauenro@uwyo.edu)

Indy Burke
(
iburke@uwyo.edu)

Bart Geerts
(
geerts@uwyo.edu)

Jill Lovato
(
jillberg@uwyo.edu)


Stakeholder Advisory Committee

Affiliation Name e-mail
USGS Regional Office
Warren Day wday@usgs.gov
LCC: Plains and Prairie Potholes
Rick Nelson (coordinator)
Mike Olson (science coordinator)
Richard_D_Nelson@fsw.gov
Michael_Olson@fws.gov
LCC: Great Northern
Yvette Converse (coordinator)
Sean Finn and Rick Sodja (science coordinators)
Yvette_Converse@fws.gov
sean_finn@fws.gov, sojda@usgs.gov
LCC: Great Plains
Heather Whitlaw (coordinator)
James Broska (science coordinators)
heather_whitlaw@fws.gov
James_Broska@fws.gov
LCC: Southern Rockies
Kevin Johnson (coordinator)
John Rice (science coordinator)
Kevin_M_Johnson@fws.gov
JRice@usbr.gov
Bureau of Land Management
Katherine Kitchell
kkitchell@blm.gov
Bureau of Reclamation
Gary Davis
JGDavis@usbr.gov
Corps of Engineers
Brad Thompson
 Bradley.e.thompson@usace.army.mil
Dept. of Energy, National Renewable Energy Lab.
Chuck Kutscher
 chuck.kutscher@nrel.gov
Environmental Protection Agency
Laura Farris
farris.laura@epa.gov
Fish and Wildlife Service
Steve Torbit
Stephen_Torbit@fws.gov
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Robin Webb Robert.S.Webb@noaa.gov
National Park Service
Tammy Whittington
Tammy_Whittington@nps.gov
Tribal Representative(s)
Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe, Bill Schumacher 
Northern Arapaho Tribe, Gary Collins
billschumacher.coup@gmail.com
redcloud@wyoming.com
USDA Agricultural Research Service
TBD  
USDA Forest Service
Alison Hill
ahill01@fs.usda.gov
(ex officio) National Center for Atmospheric Research
Lawrence Buja
southern@rap.ucar.edu
(ex officio) University Consortium
Dennis Ojima
dennis@nrel.colostate.edu
(cc) FWS, Asst. Regional Director, Science Apps.
Dana Roth
dana_roth@fws.gov

USGS Centers within the North Central Domain

USGS Center
Name e-mail
Columbia Environmental Research Center
Rip Shively (director)
Mark Wildhaber (lead contact)
rsshively@usgs.gov
mwildhaber@usgs.gov
Earth Resource Observation and Science Center
Frank Kelly (director)
James Vogelman (lead contact)
fkelly@usgs.gov
vogel@usgs.gov
Fort Collins Science Center
David Hamilton (director)
Cathy Thomas, Zach Bowen (lead contacts)
hamiltond@usgs.gov
ccullinanethomas@usgs.gov, bowenz@usgs.gov
Geology and Environmental Change Science Center
Buddy Schweig (director)
chweig@usgs.gov
Geosciences and Climate Change Science Center
Thomas DiNardo (director)
Todd Haubaker (lead contact)
tpdinardo@usgs.gov
tjhawbaker@usgs.gov
Northern Prairie Wildlife Research Center
Robert Gleason (director)
Max Post van der Burg (lead contact)
rgleason@usgs.gov
maxpostvanderburg@usgs.gov
Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
Jeff Kershner (director)
Rick Sodja (lead contact)
jkershner@usgs.gov
sojda@usgs.gov
USGS National Research Program
Don Campbell (Central Region Branch Chief)
Lauren Hay (lead contact)
dhcampbe@usgs.gov
lhay@usgs.gov
Water Science Center, Colorado
Susan Paschke
spaschke@usgs.gov
Water Science Center, Iowa
Kevin Richards
krichard@usgs.gov
Water Science Center, Kansas
Andrew Ziegler
aziegler@usgs.gov
Water Science Center, Minnesota
James Stark
stark@usgs.gov
Water Science Center, Missouri
Michael Slifer
meslifer@usgs.gov
Water Science Center, Montana
John Kilpatrick
jmkilpat@Usgs.gov
Water Science Center, Nebraska
Robert Swanson
rswanson@usgs.gov
Water Science Center, North Dakota
Gregg Wiche
glwiche@usgs.gov
Water Science Center, South Dakota
Mark Anderson
manders@usgs.gov
Water Science Center, Wyoming
David Mott
dmott@usgs.gov
USGS Cooperative Research Units
Kevin Whalen (CRU contact)
kwhalen@usgs.gov