Subscribe

Email Updates
Sign up to stay informed about the latest happenings at Interior.

Subscribe

Sign up to stay informed about the latest happenings at Interior.
Email Updates
Sign up to stay informed about the latest happenings at Interior.
twitter facebook youtube tumblr instagram Google+ flickr
Resources:

Health insurance that works for you - and your employees
Share

Stakeholder Advisory Council




In This Section:

2012 Strategic Planning Workshop Report
About the North Central CSC
Fall 2012 Seminar Series

The scientific priorities of the NC CSC are driven by the needs and priorities of the natural and cultural resource management communities in the North Central region. 

The Stakeholder Advisory Council (SAC) for the NC CSC will include representatives from those Landscape Conservation Cooperatives with all or a majority of their area within the North Central region, as well as other management and science partners in the region. 

Current list of Stakeholder Advisory Council members to the NC CSC are:

Organization and Role
Name Email
USGS Regional Executive
Randy Updike
updike@usgs.gov
Plains and Prairie Pothole Landscape Conservation Cooperative, Coordinator
Rick Nelson
richard_d_nelson@fws.gov
Great Northern Landscape Conservation Cooperative, Coordinator
Yvette Converse
Yvette_Converse@fws.gov
Great Plains Landscape Conservation Cooperative, Coordinator
Heather Whitlaw
heather_whitlaw@fws.gov
Southern Rockies Landscape Conservation Cooperative, Coordinator
Kevin Johnson
Kevin_M_Johnson@fws.gov
Plains and Prairie Pothole Landscape Conservation Cooperative, Science Coordinator
Mike Olson
Michael_Olson@fws.gov
Great Northern Landscape Conservation Cooperative, Science Coordinator
Sean Finn
sean_finn@fws.gov
Great Plains Landscape Conservation Cooperative, Science Coordinator
James Broska
James_Broska@fws.gov
Southern Rockies Landscape Conservation Cooperative, Science Coordinator
John Rice
JRice@usbr.gov
Fish and Wildlife Service, Region 6 Associate Regional Director for Science
Stephen Torbit
Stephen_Torbit@fws.gov
National Park Service, Associate Regional Director Science
Tammy Whittington
Tammy_Whittington@nps.gov
Bureau of Land Management, Associate State Director for Montana
Katherine Kitchell
kkitchell@blm.gov
Bureau of Reclamation
Gary Davis
JGDDavis@usbr.gov
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Director, Physical Science Division, Boulder CO
William Neff
William.Neff@noaa.gov
USDA Forest Service, Rocky Mountain Research Station
Alison Hill
ahill01@fs.fed.us
USDA Agricultural Research Service
TBD TBD
Tribal Representative
TBD TBD
Environmental Protection Agency
Laura Farris
farris.laura@epa.gov
Corps of Engineers, Chief, Environmental Resources Section, Omaha District
Brad Thompson
bradley.e.thompson@usace.army.mil
Department of Energy, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Principal Engineer/Group Manager
Chuck Kutscher
chuck.kutscher@nrel.gov



The SAC will meet at least annually and will approve the NC CSC Science Agenda, which identifies and prioritizes needs for research, monitoring, data management, and additional skills and capacities needed in the region.