Email Updates
Sign up to stay informed about the latest happenings at Interior.
Interagency Working Group on Alaska Energy

Print Click for a printer friendly version of the page.     Text Size Click to decrease text size. Click to increase text size. Click to increase text size.    Click to search on the term you entered.


The Working Group is chaired by the Deputy Secretary of the Interior and includes deputy-level representatives from many Federal agencies, including the Departments of Agriculture, Commerce (National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration), Defense (Army Civil Works), Energy, Transportation, and Homeland Security (U.S. Coast Guard), as well as the Environmental Protection Agency and the Office of the Federal Coordinator for Alaska Natural Gas Transportation Projects. Additionally, the Executive Office of the President is represented on the Working Group through the Domestic Policy Council, the Council on Environmental Quality, the Office of Science and Technology Policy, the Office of Management and Budget, and the National Security Staff. The Working Group will consult with other agencies as appropriate.

Member agencies of the Working Group have each designated senior staff, in D.C. and Alaska, to meet regularly in support of the Working Group’s activities. The staff ensures there is a good connection between on-the-ground permit decision-makers and national policymakers.